Th. A. Findeisen: Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra No 1 Op. 15

Product no.: P 114
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
(except download)

Long time any more available and wrongfully nearly forgotten, now this concert is there again to manage to grab his lawful place beside the concerts of Bottesini and Koussewitzky. It is a late-romantic music with relatively big orchestra occupation what mostly brings problems with deep solo instruments. Here, nevertheless, the instrumentation is handled very sensitively. And although the first mouvement is in minor key, the concert has all together a positive, happy mood. In particular the third mouvement headlined with the unusual tempo name "lustig" (= "jocularly") is full of irony and will surely bring a good mood to the listeners.

We also recommend

Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery
(except download)

Browse this category: note sheets for double bass and piano